Sample an ADF Class

ADF is now offering sample classes prior to the start of the Summer! Check if we are visiting your town and let us know you are coming! 

We are traveling to various cities across the US largely in conjunction with the American College Dance Association Conferences. These movement classes are free and open to the public (ages 18+), unless otherwise noted below with a (*), with various ADF faculty. 

January 20, 9:00am-10:30am
Alabama Dance Festival*
Birmingham, AL
Leah Cox

Saturday, February 10, 1:15pm-2:45pm
North Carolina Dance Education Organization Conference *
Charlotte, NC
Gerri Houlihan

Friday, February 16, 6:30pm-8:00pm
ADF Scripps Studios
Durham, NC
Leah Cox
$5 class fee, register online here

Saturday, February 17, 10:30am-12:00pm
ACDA Boston University
Boston, MA
Joy Davis
Register online here

Saturday, March 3, 10:45am-12:00pm
ACDA Coker College*
Hartsville, SC
Gerri Houlihan

Monday, March 5, 9:50am-11:20am
ACDA Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA
Gerri Houlihan
Register online here

Friday, March 9, 6:30pm-8:00pm
ADF Scripps Studios
Durham, NC
Leah Cox
$5 class fee, register online here

Sunday, March 11, 9:00am-10:30am
ACDA Ohio University
Athens, OH
Charles Anderson
Register online here

Friday, March 16, 4:30-6:00pm
ACDA Lamar University
Beaumont, TX
Michelle Gibson
Register online here

Friday, March 16, 9:45am-11:00am
ACDA West Chester University*
West Chester, PA
Shayla-Vie Jenkins

Saturday, March 17, 9:45am-11:15am
ACDA Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ
Register online here

Saturday, March 17, 10:00am-11:30am
ACDA University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL
Joy Davis
Register online here

Sunday, March 25, 5:00pm-6:30pm
ACDA University of Colorado-Boulder*
Boulder, CO
Gesel Mason

*These classes are open to registered participants of the festival/conference only.

 

Call or email with any questions: 919-684-6402 or school@americandancefestival.org.