Teaching Tribute

Posted in Special Events '09.

Carolyn Adams, Ruth Andrien and Sharon Kinney will be honored with the Balasaraswati/Joy Ann Dewey Beinecke Endowed Chair for Distinguished Teaching Award at Duke University’s Griffith Theatre tonight at 8 pm. “Within the shared language of Paul Taylor’s early choreography, these three remarkable women set their careers in motion,” says ADF Dean Donna Faye Burchfield. The video begins with an excerpt from the world premiere of Paul Taylor’s Profiles at ADF in 1979, featuring Ruth Andrien.